RSS

Another leaf has fallen from my tree…

01 Apr

Over the month that has passed since my brother Tom passed away, I have been going through the motions, able to forget for a few hours at work, then coming home and staring at the walls during those quiet hours between dinner and bedtime.

Tom was a just few years older than me when he died suddenly. On a business trip, he was in an unfamiliar city with no family around, he died an anonymous traveller in a hotel room alone. My brilliant brother Tom had the most creative scientific mind I’ve ever known. A brilliant flame has blown out, taking a piece of everyone’s heart with it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2012 in Loss

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Another leaf has fallen from my tree…

  1. Amy Coffin

    April 1, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    I’m very sorry for your loss, Mary. Your family is in my thoughts.

     
  2. Candace Lindlaw-Hudson

    April 1, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    Mary I am so sorry to hear of your beloved brother’s passing. You and the family are in my prayers.

     

Leave a Reply

 
