RSS

Tried something different

21 Mar

I thought it might be interesting to try to do a video blog – or vlog – for this week’s reading response as well as a short recap of my recent research findings. Unfortunately the video is slightly longer than I intended – YouTube recommends 3 minutes or less. My video is 5 1/2 minutes long, but it includes a reading response as well as an update on my research. One observation: newscasters must practice in front of a camera a lot in order look as natural as they do. Doing this video has given me a new respect for vloggers who do it well. Hopefully with practice, I’ll improve.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2010 in Reading response, research

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Tried something different

  1. Bill Smith

    March 21, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Good for you! Nice job. Yes, it takes a lot of practice.

    May you keep sharing your ancestor stories!

    Bill 😉

    http://drbilltellsancestorstories.blogspot.com/
    Author of “13 Ways to Tell Your Ancestor Stories”
    http://eduscapes.com/v2a/back_to_the_homeplace.html

     
  2. AileenBachant

    March 21, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I love that you used a video blog for your reading response! Genealogy is a great topic to consider when questioning fact! Think, paternity tests have only been around a short while. For hundreds of years prior, biological daddy mix ups were responsible for screwing up those tracing family trees and genetics.

     
  3. angelaspeakman

    March 21, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    I agree with Aileen; it’s great that you completed a video blog for your response. I wish I had thought of it! I really appreciated the great information that you provided.

     
  4. Sharada

    March 23, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Hi Mary,
    Great job trying to relate Fleck to your genealogy project. I think understanding that often there are no indisputable facts but only versions of truth.
    Also really cool idea of doing VLOG!
    You are an inspiration.
    Sharada

     

Leave a Reply

 
