RSS

First steps in genealogy

04 Feb

I went to my library and checked out two books (more on order):

Before I can interview anyone or do any further research, I need to learn a little bit about the topic.

Am wondering how I will ever be able to fill out one of these – and this one only exhibits the first steps:

Image from Trusty Guides Genealogy page by Allyson Wells

I was still worried about taking on such an extensive project, so I went to my favorite video site to see if there were any YouTube videos about genealogy. I stumbled upon a YouTube video about the new US series Who Do You Think You Are? (Canada has had its own version since 2006)

This looks like a fun series to watch and learn from – it starts in on March 5th. In the interim, I may just go check out episodes from the Canadian series Who Do You Think You Are?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2010 in First steps, research

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “First steps in genealogy

  1. Chai Barry

    February 6, 2010 at 8:43 am

    The end goal is challenging yet fascinating. I think this is a fabulous topic. I am going to follow you through the process because this is something that I have always wanted to do but never knew how to start.

     

Leave a Reply

 
